Browse By

Young Designers celebrate ten appearances at Formex Stockholm 2013

On 17-20 January, it will be time for Young Designers at Formex. This will be the tenth occasion the zone for promising new designers is featured. Over the years, quite a few exhibitors at Young Designers have achieved success and public acclaim for their design work. Interest in Young Designers is increasing all the time among fledgling designers and there have been more applicants for this spring’s Formex than ever before. The section has also been expanded from 15 to 20 exhibitors. In addition to Young Designers, there is the Next Step section for exhibitors who have taken part in Young Designers or who have made some progress in their careers, but who are not yet ready to have their own stand. This will be the sixth time Next Step is arranged. This is how things have turned out for some of the previous Young Designers exhibitors: In 2008, Lisa Bengtsson exhibited her graduation project from Berghs – her Family wallpaper featuring a picture frame design. She received the ‘Shooting Star of the Year’ award from Swedish ELLE Interiör magazine in 2009 and her designs are now gracing textiles, chinaware and wallpapers. Heart of Lovikka creates knitwear inspired by the knitting tradition originating from Lovikka in Tornedalen. Heart of Lovikka exhibited in the fall of 2009 and in 2010 they won the Swedish Fashion Council’s Rookie of the Year Award. They now have 35 distributors all over Sweden and the brand is set to be launched in Norway and Japan this fall. Form for you exhibited in the spring of 2010 and its successes since then include designing several products for Sagaform, as well as winning one of the design world’s most prestigious accolades – the GOOD DESIGN AWARD 2011 – for its Leo chair, which was produced by Lundbergs Contract. Lindstén Form Studio exhibited in Young Designers in the fall of 2010 and Johan Lindstén’s designs can now be seen at companies such as Cappellini, FontanaArte, Johanson Design, Gärsnäs and Gallery Pascale. Other designers who have exhibited at Young Designers include Malin Lundmark, Sebastian Kjersén, Mr Fågel, Susanne Beskow/van Deurs, Drakenberg-Sjölin, Kristoffer Fagerström and Simon Key Bertman. Young Designers Formex Spring 2013: Anna Oddbjörn & Saga-Mariah Sandberg, www.annaoddbjorn.com Formstigen 2A, www.formstigen2a.se Wallmark formstudio, www.wallmarkform.se, www.namntavla.se OLDENBURG DESIGN, www.fannyoldenburg.com/design Tovelisa, www.tovelisa.com Tb&Ajkay, www.tb-ajkay.com Boris Design Studio, www.borisdesignstudio.com Nutid design, www.nutiddesign.se Kicki Edgren Nyborg, www.kredema.se DESIGN STORIES OSTROBOTHNIA, www.malmen1a.com Anna Ekre, www.annaekre.com Oscar Lind Modin & Lina Holm, www.oscarlindmodin.com Jollygoodfellow, www.jollygoodfellow.se TING DYNASTY, www.tingdynasty.com Maria Axelqvist, www.candel.se Karin Elvy, www.karinelvy.se Peter Nyborg, www.kredema.se Hillevi Pärn, www.hilleviparn.se Weronica Ziemann Jewellery, www.weronicaziemann.se Rebecca Bonaparte, www.rebeccabonaparte.com Next Step Formex Spring 2013 Tassa, www.mytoddler.se  / www.tassatassa.se Trädgårdsinteriör Gävle, www.tradgardsinterior.se Crème de la Crème, www.delacreme.se Diiz Access, www.diiz.se Hillyform, www.josephine.nu Stolt Design, www.stolt-design.com Lisa Ling Bild och Idé, www.puzzledbyart.com Designstories o c/o, www.jennystentoft.blogspot.com Kerstin:Design, www.kristinerseus.com Whyart, www.whyart.se ReThinkDesign, www.rethinkdesign.com Nobyåsa / How Are You, www.nobyasa.com Niklas Bonnevier Design, www.niklasbonnevier.se Mikhail Belyaev & Yury Veredyuk, www.mikhailbelyaev.com Prettypegs, www.prettypeggs.se h-style by hilal bayazit, www.hilalbayazit.com Martina Kärrberg, www.martinakarrberg.com Source: Formex Read more news related Formex published at Infurma Visit the Formex Stockholm website
Share this: