Browse By

The Interior Design and Decoration Awards by Casa Decor Madrid 2013 are granted

On Thursday, June 20, the first Decoration and Interior Design Awards Casa Decor 2013 were granted. The Jury Prize was awarded, ex-aequo, to interior decorators Alfons Tost, for its space Sweet Home Relax and to Beatriz Silveira, for its space Open Living.

Alfons Tost - Sweet Home Relax

The jury was made up of leading figures in the field of interior design, art, design and architecture: José Antonio Granero, Dean of the College of Architects of Madrid; Menene Gras, Director of Culture and Exhibitions of Casa Asia; Beatriz Pérez de Armiñán, Director of the Habitania magazine; Mercedes Perez de Castro, Director of the IADE Design School; and the architect Teresa Sapey.

Beatriz Silveira - Open Living

On the other hand, the Audience Award to the most voted space went to the kitchen, dining and trouser by Luisa Deulonder and Chone de la Sotilla.

Lluïsa Deulonder y Chone de la Sotilla

Other special mentions by Jury awarded Javier Castilla, for its space "Sentido y Sansibilidad", BEdV Arquitectos, for its space "MINI Paceman Lounge" and Zooco Estudio for its space "Perimetro".

Javier Castilla - Sentido y Sensibilidad

BEdV Arquitectos - MINI Paceman Lounge

Zooco Estudio - Perímetro

Space "Perimetro" was also chosen by the public, as the second most voted in the "Audience Awards", which granted the third place to the aforementioned winner by Jury, Beatriz Silveira, for its space Open Living. Source: Casa Decor Visit the Casa Decor website Read more news related Casa Decor published at Infurma
Share this: